‘Check’ my OOTD

Patterned trousers are the best. Let your legs do the talking for a change! These tartan beauties are from River Island and are oh so flattering: I love them! They also have the quirky addition of stirrups which give them an extra geek-chic and ‘old school’ feel. I paired the trousers with a chiffon white blouse from Next and again, it’s the little detail, as I absolutely adore the baggy sleeves.

Previously, I’ve worn patent black loafers that have gold buckles on them (me and my detail again!!) However this time, deprived of warmer weather, I wore the most comfy boots in the world; black suede pirate-esque boots from Martha Johnson. I added my green scarf for a dash of matching colour to the green in the tartan. A bargain buy from H&M-only £3!!! My pieces are all relatively simple, allowing my trousers to be the statement item of my outfit. Tartan is a great pattern to buy into, as it always sneaks back into fashion!

20140211-190741.jpg